Doles Manor was built at 1631 and It`s first owner was Sweden army colonel Nikolauss Deetrih Sperreuter. In the course of time the manor grew bigger, and the manor owners changed. Now it is a museum called Daugavas Museum, that`s because it`s situated near Latvias longest river Daugava on Doles island. There are unique expositions about Stone Age. There are real cannons and human bones. It`s popular museum in Latvia.